Postage Stamps used in the German Marshall Islands
Other German Post Offices in the Pacific
by Dirk H.R. Spennemann


The German Imperial Post operated a number of post offices in the German Pacific colonies. This page provides access to the pictorial information where in hand, demonstrating the type of buildings used..

Marshall Islands
Jaluit Nauru    
Caroline Islands
Chuuk (Truk) Pohnpei (Ponape) Yap  
Mariana Islands
Angaur Palau    
German New Guinea
Buka Deulon Eitape Finschhafen
Friedrich-Wilhelmshafen Herbertshöhe Kavieng (Kaewieng) Kerawara
Kieta Konstantinhafen Manus Maron
Matupi Morobe Namatanai Rabaul
Simsonhafen Stephansort    
Apia Aleipata Fagamalo Malua
Mulifanua Palauli Salailua Salelavalu

[Contents]    [Postal History, Jaluit]

Bibliographic citation for this document

Spennemann, Dirk H.R. (2002). Postage Stamps used in the German Marshall Islands. Other German Post Offices in the Pacific
URL: http:/

Dirk H.R. Spennemann, Institute of Land, Water and Society, Charles Sturt University, P.O.Box 789, Albury NSW 2640, Australia.

select from the following...

Marshall Islands Kosrae CNMI Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands Guam Wake Pohnpei FSM Federated States of Micronesia Yap Chuuk Marshall Islands politics public health environment culture WWII history literature XXX Cultural Heritage Management Micronesian Journal of the Humanities and Social Sciences CNMI German Colonial Sources Mariana Islands Historic Preservation Spennemann Dirk Spennemann Dirk HR Spennemann Murray Time Louis Becke Jane Downing Downing